Sushi on Bloor

This excursion was during one of my lunch breaks with my friends, we were able to take a break after our classes and head out to Sushi on Bloor, which was a decent treat

Prior to entering the restaurant, we were greeted by the waitress, who took us to our seats. It was jam packed inside, with very limited space. It was probably because they were trying to get their Lunch Specials, just like us!

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_666UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_667

All of us got the Lunch Special which consisted of the miso soup, salad, and two choices of maki. For myself, I got the Unagi and Salmon Rolls, and the rest of my friends got Unagi as well, but with the Dynamite roll (as pictures below). It took quite awhile to get our food, and when we did the rolls were really thick with rice, and barely any fish. However, it was still a decent deal considering the lunch special was $8 for the full set. You pay for what you get I guess!

In addition, the service itself was pretty slow, because the  restaurant was crowded. I think if the restaurant was better staffed, it would have been a much more enjoyable experience.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_66c

For more information on Sushi on Bloor, visit their site: http://sushionbloor.com/ 

Ratings
Plating – ♡ ♡ ♡ 
Ambiance – ♡ ♡ ♡ 
Taste – ♡ ♡ ♡ 
Service – ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Leave a comment