Pho Vistro

On Queen Street West, nearby the National Ballet of Canada where my boyfriend and I were going to watch the famous production “The Nutcracker”, Pho Vistro was a spontaneous visit we made before watching the show. We wanted something quick before we headed to the two hour performance (and it was well worth it, for the record!)

Inside was not your typical Vietnamese restaurant. If you were to compare it to Vietnamese restaurant along Spadina in Chinatown, this was definitely more Westernized. We took a seat regardless, and were presented with a menu with some selections of pho to make. We ordered quickly, and the waiter was just as quick to get our vegetables ready for our pho.

20171220_184045

The service was great because we informed them that we were in a rush and needed to finish our meal quick, so he was keen on getting our food to us in a matter of minutes. Served to us was a bowl of Pho Vistro for my boyfriend, which was the equivalent of ‘Pho Dac Biet”. It was a rather large bowl but he managed to finish basically the entire bowl. 

20171220_184700

On my end of the table I had the Pho Classic Beef which was the equivalent of “Pho Tai” in other Vietnamese restaurants. Surprisingly, I thought that the broth was very flavorful and tasty. The meat was tender and it tasted great as well, but the quantity was too much for me. Pho Vistro does not separate between large and small, and only offer one size. I think that if they had different sizes for their pho, I could have enjoyed it more. 

20171220_184658

Overall, considering the amount of time we actually had to eat, I feel like I can’t give a proper critique for this restaurant. However, I will give them huge credit for listening to our needs and attending to us as quickly as they did. If I ever find myself around Queen Street again and feeling like a bowl of pho, I know I’ll have an option in mind!

For more information on Pho Vistro, visit their website: http://www.phovistro.com/

Ratings

Plating – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Ambiance – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

Taste – ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Service – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

Leave a comment