Dineen Coffee Co.

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged about Toronto’s very own coffee shops. Another goal for me this summer is to blog more about the distinct cafe spots that you can explore, so you can skip that boring cup of Starbucks or Timmy’s and settle in a more pleasurable cafe experience with a quality cup of coffee, or any morning beverage you desire!

Dineen Coffee Co. was a part of my “two in one day” excursion with the same friend I happen to go to John and Son’s Oysterhouse with (check out the details on that visit here: https://foodieutopiablog.wordpress.com/2017/04/19/john-and-sons-oysterhouse/). I wanted to treat my friend to a little coffee as thanks for coming out with me that day, and Dineen happen to be close in proximity to where we were. And so, with a quick stroll through the downtown core we made it to Dineen Coffee with lots of time to spare!

Already looking at the cafe from the exterior made me fall in love – you can see that its discrete black designs and bold gold sign brought attention to the passing pedestrian – with beautiful, large windows allowing passing individuals to look into their well lit interior. The cafe was fully decked in modern lighting and had clean, pristine white walls decorated with an array of different coffee bean bags displayed on shelves, as well as marble floors with the most interesting and unique designs.

Of course, there were marble tables and wooden seats for visiting customers to sit and enjoy their hot beverages or snacks that they may have ordered. Patio seating is also available, however the rainy forecast that day took away that option for customers.

IMG_20170408_003801_980

The service was attentive to my wants-I ordered a Macchiato for my friend, and a Vanilla Latte for myself and the barista was quick with taking my order, allowing me to make my payment, and having the drinks ready for me to bring to the table within seconds.

IMG_20170408_004225_316

Macchiatos in general give a strong dosage of caffeine, so it was super helpful for my friend who had plans to study that evening after our excursion! He claimed that it was great tasting and really enjoyed it. 

As for my Vanilla Latte, I always admire Latte Art (primarily for photography and aesthetic purposes!) and the sweetness which comes with it! I thought that the latte was prepared successfully and it was a great treat to have as I updated my friend with life and exchanged conversation in this great-atmosphere.

I always thought coffee shops were great social places in comparison to going to standard restaurants, as it is a quick and convenient way to chat with a small group of people or a partner, without too much hassle on your wallet. Dineen Coffee Co not only brought the reasonable pricing, but also the atmosphere for comfortable cafe experience – an important feature of any coffee shop.

20170406_174301

For more information on Dineen Coffee Co, check out their website: http://dineencoffee.com/

Ratings

 

Plating – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

Ambiance – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡   

Taste – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡  

Service – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Leave a Reply

