Sorry Coffee Co.

“Sorry” for disappearing for some time Foodie Utopians! Also, “sorry” for this horrific pun (okay I’m finished, “sorry”) No seriously, I’m done now.

Eager to hop back into my blogging again, a friend made a suggestion to visit Sorry Coffee Co. – a small, modern yet chic cafe where coffee lovers and any morning drinker alike can be found. Sorry is actually in Yorkville – my old living quarters. I was intrigued because the entire year I’ve lived in Yorkville, I have never stumbled upon this seemingly popular place! And so, that was the trigger for this excursion – two eager young ladies in search for their (not so) average cup of joe.

20160929_143206

My friend and I took a walk on Bloor Street and it definitely brought back some nostalgia about my old neighbourhood – I recall walking that same route every day last year, but in the direction of U of T of course! We found Sorry Coffee Co. in a secluded corner nearby Cumberland Street, which curbed my curiosity of why I never found it earlier! Sorry definitely looked promising, as there were many patrons inside enjoying everything from a cup of coffee, to a cup of hot chocolate. Many were also reading newspapers or magazines that Sorry provides inside their shop. 

20160929_143340

The cafe was smaller than we thought – Sorry was actually connected with Kit and Ace – a hip looking clothing store. A lovely woman greeted us at the cash and took our orders of Lattes which I had in a beautiful Sorry cup, while my friend took hers in a to go cup (for photo aesthetics, of course!) 

20160929_144100

Service was quick to serve us, and the ambiance in Sorry was fit for a classy and modern feel. My company and I had the chance to bond over tasteful lattes and keep up to date with our chaotic lives. Right in Sorry Coffee Co, we found some peace in the forever-moving city of Toronto and had a pleasant break from our studies for upcoming midterms, papers and assignments alike. I would definitely recommend this to individuals who want to take a break from your every day Starbucks or Second Cup, or want to try something a little bit more fancy for that good first impression. 

img_20160929_173947

For more information on Sorry Coffee Co., visit their beautifully made website: http://www.sorrycoffeeco.com/

Ratings

Plating – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Ambiance – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Taste – ♡  ♡ ♡ 

Service – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Leave a Reply

