W Burger Bar

Yonge and College Burgers With Family!

It was Toronto Men’s Fashion Week – and my eldest cousin invited me to watch the Jaan Choxi Show at College Park. It was a spectacular show! Soon after we had our fill of fashionistas and designer clothing, we made our way to a new spot for me, and a familiar area of my cousin’s – the W Burger Bar! 

My TOM*’s Selection for the Night!

W Burger Bar is located on Yonge and College – walking distance from College Park, actually quite close to UofT as well as other amenities. They have two locations, however I made my visit to the downtown location of course! 


The owner is extremely kind and hospitable – he greeted us with a smile and had a lovely chat with my cousin, whose face he recognized from her many visits during her time at Ryerson University for her undergrad. We found ourselves a seat and ordered ourselves some great food for the night!


For my dinner, I ordered a Pure Beef Burger with certified Angus beef – and added avocado, ketchup, Garlic Herb Mayonnaise, Relish and Sauteed Onions with a side of French Fries. At the W Burger Bar, I truly enjoyed the fact that I could personalize my burger to my liking, it added a nice homey feel, yet held it’s ambient and fun atmosphere. The portions were ideal for me, and I ate my fill! Although I do think the fries could have been displayed a bit nicer – this dish was indeed a great hit!

My cousin, Alex, found herself ordering a beautifully made Small Poutine Quebecoise alongside a Ceasar Salad (truly a contradicting combination!). The poutine had piping hot gravy and cheese curds, with the house made fries, and the ceasar salad was prepared with the classic recipe. 

To end our night for Toronto Men’s Fashion Week, and the end of our satisfying dinner, we also grabbed some drinks (who can go out on a Thursday evening without any drinks?!). My cousin got herself 32 oz Sleeman Original Beer and I got a Carribbean, which had a mix of Smirnoff Vanilla Vodka and Pineapple Juice. 

Overall, I was very happy that my cousin introduced this place to me – it was very laid back, but at the same time it was presentable enough to be on the higher end of fast foods. It was truly a great way to end an evening of fashion, or just to hang out with friends or family.


For more information on the W Burger Bar – visit their website here; http://www.wburgerbar.com/

Ratings

Plating – ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Ambiance – ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Taste – ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Service – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Leave a Reply

