Ninki Japanese Cuisine

Fresh Udon Taste

The Ninki Japanese Cuisine is a restaurant located on King Street West, in the Scotia Plaza Concourse Level. This restaurant offered quality Japanese styled cuisine, and has proven so during my visit with my eldest cousin. This was a first time visit for me, and at the time I was actually attempting a vegan diet (yes I know, crazy!) and settled for something I probably would not usually order, but actually enjoyed it!

For both my cousin and I, we made the selection of a “vegan”. This time around, we have ordered Shitake Udon, which was a Japanese mushroom udon soup and noodles. This was a soup that I did not think I would enjoy too much solely because there was zero meat inside. However, it was absolutely spectacular! It was the perfect temperature for soup, you could tell that the mushrooms were fresh and they added some fried tempura batter to add to the taste. As well, a perfect amount of seasoning (I’m assuming some soy and other seasonings) to make the perfect broth. 

Eldest cousin making silly faces at the table

It was definitely an experience with the shitake udon because I learned one lesson; that I should not jump to any conclusions about vegan dishes. This was, to my surprise, a great choice for udon, and even though my vegan diet is over, I would gladly order this again! Perhaps another excursion to Ninki with my cousin is needed.

Still satisfied with the food we ordered though!

For more information on Ninki and what they have to offer, visit their website – http://www.ninki.ca/ninki/index.php

Ratings

Plating – ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Ambiance – ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Taste – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡  

 Service – ♡ ♡ ♡    
Leave a Reply

