Neo Coffee Bar

Coffee First!

Coffee and anything that has to do with it, is probably my most favourite beverage and topic in the food world. It is the one thing that starts my day, and even helps me through all the stressful finals and midterms the University of Toronto has thrown at me. Call me a coffee addict, but ever since I entered university I definitely developed a large compassion for coffee. 

Always love for coffee!

The Neo Coffee Bar, located on Frederick Street, which is a few minutes walk away from King Station, is a beautiful spot for coffee lovers all around. I had the pleasure of making my visit here with none other than my best friend at UofT, who is also a coffee lover herself. They are quite famous for their well-crafted lattes, and roll cakes which are presented beautifully and taste wonderful. Down below are some descriptions on our selections

My selection; 

I had a Vanilla Latte, alongside with a Caramel Apple Roll Cake. These two paired together gave me the best of the worlds of sweet, salty and bitter. The soft bitterness of the coffee with the sweetness of the cake, and the hint of saltiness from the caramel; altogether worked beautifully for a nice snack and coffee chat with my friend.

My Friend’s Selection;

On the other side of the table, my friend had selected as well, a Vanilla Latte, but instead she grabbed herself a Matcha and Chestnut Roll Cake with a Matcha White Chocolate Cookie to pair with her coffee.On her account, these were great choices and made her experience at Neo Coffee Bar a great one!

The selections made at our visit to Neo Coffee Bar!
What’s the coffee bar without a selfie for the moment?

For more information, visit their website – http://www.neocoffeebar.com/ 

Ratings

Plating – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡  

Ambiance – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Taste – ♡ ♡ ♡    

Service – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Leave a Reply

