Famoso Pizzeria

More on Pizza!

On the topic of pizza, this time at a different location! Famoso Pizzeria is located on Bloor Street West, just a few minutes walk away from the UofT St. George Campus. I first got introduced to this place by my best friend, and later on introduced this place to my other friends as well! 

Each time I always get the same order that I have the very first time I went; which is shown in the photos below;

On my friend’s side of the table – she had a pizzetta special with a side of Napoli salad. Her pizzetta selection was a Siciliana which had over roasted Italian sausage, Italian ham, baked prosciutto and pecorino romano.

 On my side of the table – I had the pizzetta special as well, but instead of a salad I had a Fire Roasted Tomato Bisque as a side, which was extremely delicious infused with the cheese which was found inside the soup, and a pizzetta selection of Pepperoni and Mushrooms (because who can go wrong with a classic?). It was a great choice made during my visits to Famoso.


And with our food choices, one must always select a great tasting drink to pair with it! My best friend and I shared my favourite drink at Famoso, which is a nice ice cold glass of Berry Lemonade, which has fresh lime, Limonata soda, blackcurrent liqueur and vodka. Each time a visit was made to Famoso, it has never failed to have me leaving satisfied with what I have ordered.


For more information on Famoso, visit their website! http://www.famoso.ca/

Ratings

Plating – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡  

Ambiance – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ 

Taste – ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡  

Service – ♡ ♡ ♡   

Leave a Reply

